Quail Lodge 5* Reviews

2021 Traveller Review Award

explore

2021 Traveller Review Awards Winner

Qualmark Approved Covid Clean

A magnificent two night stay.
" Dear Sam, Hamish (& Ollie). Where to begin; Mike and I had a magnificent two night stay where we got married! We honestly can't think of enough words to thank you or to express the level of your hospitality, generosity and professionalism. Everything was 100% perfect. We couldn't have wished for better in any respect. Thank you so much. Hope to stay in touch. All the best" - Mr & Mrs Baragwanath, 24 July 2021

Can't thank you enough for the wonderful care.
" Dear Sam, Hamish & the gorgrous Ollie, we can't thank you enough for the wondrful care, hospitality you showed us during our week long stay. Above and beyond anything we were hoping for! This place, a treasure - the absolute perfect place for some R&R. All the best for the future. Auckland is lucky to have you." - W & J Rims, Kinloch, 20 July 2021

Relaxing stay, great conversation and stunning food!
" Thank you Sam and Hamish for a relaxing stay, great conversation and stunning food! Thank you for sharing your beautiful property with us." - Scott and Courtney, Auckland, 7 July 2021

Wonderful Weekend. Amazing Food.
" Thank you for such a wonderful weekend relaxing and enjoying your amazing food. Your hospitality is second to none. Your warmth and kindness have been most welcome and allowed us to recharge ready for the last stretch of 2020 ! 
P.S. Your sidekick Ollie is pretty cool too ! " - Paulette & Rodney, 22 November 2020

A Special Anniversary & Superb Dinner.
" Thank you Sam and Hamish for making our anniversary so special. We have thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful property and especially your company. Dinner was superb. " - Ian & Adrienne, Taupo, 16 November 2020

An Incredible Stay!
" Thank you for an incredible stay !  Delicious food, fantastic company and a stunning setting - we could not have asked for more ! "
- Sarah & Nathan, New Zealand Travel Tips, 8 November 2020

Great Place to Stay!
" Great Place to Stay, attention to detail is impressive. Food was superb. Thank you Sam for a very relaxing evening. "
- Neville, 2 November 2020

Amazing Service, Beautiful Food.
" Spending our 3rd anniversary at Quail Lodge, and in my years of travelling and working in the tourism industry, I have never encountered such amazing service, nor have I ever had such beautiful food. Such a beautiful place with a stunning view! " - Clinton Lawson, 20 September 2020

What it's like inside a 'pay what you want' luxury lodge.
" The food: Breakfast is included, and as much of a gourmet affair as dinner, with options including whitebait fritters, a cooked breakfast with local bacon and sausages, and coddled eggs. I went for the fresh, seasonal fruit for starters ... As full as I was after the fruit, I still managed to shovel down my whitebait omelette. Golden and just the right amount of gooey on the inside with a very generous portion of the wee fish, it is, in my experience, a strong contender for Auckland’s best breakfast. " - Lorna Thornber, Stuff, 13 July 2020
Read the full review here - www.stuff.co.nz

Incredible Stay.
" Dear Sam, Thank you so much for this incredible stay. The view is amazing! We ate like kings and slept like babies... spent a  lovely evening chatting away in front of the fireplace. " - Edwin & Meredith, 21 June 2020

What a wonderful stay.
" Dear Sam (and Ollie), what a wonderful stay we've had! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and spectacular food. We have felt so spoiled here and loved the apartment and beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Thanks again for helping us to celebrate Lorraine's 70th birthday in style. "
- Melanie, Lorraine and Sandra, 14 June 2020

The most amazing experience.
" We had the most amazing experience when staying at Quail Lodge recently. Turned up to a beautiful place with an amazing view and a welcome platter and meal to die for. The next night we had a chauffeur to take us to and from the highly recommended Bracu restaurant. Accomodation was spotless and so comfortable! And the breakfast - well I was impressed! The whole weekend was amazing and I couldn’t recommend them highly enough - if you get the chance to stay here you won’t be disappointed !!!" - Trudy Ridell, 14 April 2020

A wonderful relaxing time.
" I’m pregnant and Samantha went out of her way to make the food pregnancy friendly and even bought me some ‘bubbles’ to drink. We highly recommend the food. There was so much we took a doggie bag home. The accommodation was wonderful and relaxing. Even though the sun didn’t really come out, we still made it into the beautiful pool for a swim. Thanks again for making us feel so pampered. " - Melissa Thumath, 19 February 2020

We had a wonderful time.
" Thank you Sam. We had a wonderful time and thoroughly enjoyed your delicious cooking and warm hospitality. We will recommend you to friends and family. " - Mariam, Phyllis and Raewyn, NZ, 3 February 2020

We've lived like millionaires for a couple of days. Pure luxury.
" This is a real gem! You are in for a real treat! We decided to spend a couple of extra nights round Auckland and booked Quail Lodge as a late booking. To say we were delighted, is an understatement. If you're looking for somewhere that is supremely comfortable, has fantastic views, great food and an infinity pool then look no further. Our hosts Sam and Hamish were so kind and made us feel very welcome. The fact it has great broadband and Netflix kept us happy too. We've stayed in dozens pf place around the world, this is in the top three. " - Nick & Heather, UK, 1 February 2020

Bridal Party - Fabulous Stay.
" Very Very Good Location very well set up nice views Rooms are Excellent nice . Host Samatha was very well presented and helpful. Breakfast was very well served. I will be visiting again. Highly recommend. "
- Danny Chandran, Google 5* Review, February 2020

A wonderful slice of heaven.
" A wonderful slice of heaven. Fabulous views back towards the city. Such a well appointed luxurious lodge. The ammenities were top notch, and we wanted for nothing. Thanks to our hosts, Sam & Hamish. We look forward to returning. Highly recommend. " - Joanna McKinnon, 25 November 2019

A beautiful luxurious place to stay.
" This is a beautiful luxurious place to stay - we had the honor and pleasure to be their guests on my birthday and we went from one surprise to another! The host - Samantha, is a warm-heart, kind & thoughtful person. Highly recommended! " - Erin Mai, 23 October 2019

Fantastic host!
" Luxurious accomodation, close to city, yet far enough away... Highly recommend. " - Nicolette Cavit, 31 August 2019

Such a gorgeous place!
" Such a gorgeous place! Highly recommend staying here! " Cosy atmosphere. Private bathroom... Spacious rooms... " - Steph Bender, 31 August 2019

Beautiful views.
" Beautiful views, very nicely furnishings with everything you need. Easy access from the airport, which is good to relax and recover before heading further south. Very nice hosts. " - Sarah Thirlwall, 24 August 2019

Stunning views.
" Stunning views and great location. Highly recommend staying at Quail Lodge. " - Cassandra Opie, 27 July 2019

Check Availability Bookings